Frequently Asked Questions

Social Sharing

What information is shared if I enable the social features of Stash?
We will display the names of investments you own. Financial information including amounts, balances, or performance, will not be shared. Your friends are also only allowed to see investments at their same risk level.  For example, if your risk level is aggressive but your friend has a moderate risk level, they will only be able to see your moderate and conservative investments. 
Do I have to share my information?
You can choose whether or not to link to your contact lists or your Facebook account, and whether to turn social sharing on or off.
How do I turn social sharing on/off?
Social sharing is off by default. To turn it on, go to the Account tab in the app, click the gear icon in the top right corner, go to social settings and toggle the switches on and off. 
Why can't I see an investment my friend owns?
Stash only allows you to see investments that are at or below your risk level. For example, if you have a risk level of moderate, you will only see other investments that are moderate or conservative. In addition, you will only see friends' investments if they allow that information to be shared. 

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact Stash Support